Facebook Reviews

Abram's Painting Services
4.8
Based on 43 reviews
powered by Facebook
Anita Pence Hudson
Anita Pence Hudson
2020-09-18T10:50:44+0000
Val and crew did amazing job!! We can’t wait to have them back in spring to paint the outside.
Karen Finnegan
Karen Finnegan
2020-08-18T01:28:29+0000
Val and her crew did a spectacular job! We couldn’t be happier and will definitely use them for any future needs.
Angie Popplewell
Angie Popplewell
2020-07-10T11:35:51+0000
"Val and her staff were wonderful and did a great job on my cabinets. Very professional and clean job.
Pamela Taylor Smitson
Pamela Taylor Smitson
2020-06-26T18:07:36+0000
Excellent paint job, painters are professional and on time. Very reasonably priced!
Cindy Spears
Cindy Spears
2020-05-01T19:13:00+0000
Great service provided in painting my big porch! Highly recommend!!!
Brenda Callahan Brumfield
Brenda Callahan Brumfield
2020-04-16T15:31:29+0000
I appreciated you coming all the way to Dunkirk for the quote.We felt the quote was reasonable. We weren't able to... move forwardwith the project as quickly as we had hoped, but once we were we only had to contact Val and she got the wheels in motion. I was very pleased with how quickly they were able to do their job, then clean up, pack up and go on their way.read more
Lindsey Daunhauer
Lindsey Daunhauer
2020-03-27T11:23:04+0000
Very professional with consumer friendly price (incredibly reasonable!). Easy to communicate back and forth. Painters... left home clean. Paint job was excellent!! Additional touch ups done at no extra cost... this company cares about its customers!read more
Kelsie Tomlin
Kelsie Tomlin
2020-03-16T01:43:36+0000
The work was done quickly and done exactly to my instructions.
Debbi McClellan Gary
Debbi McClellan Gary
2019-11-15T19:03:36+0000
Brian and Dana were awesome!
Tameka Ross
Tameka Ross
2019-11-14T18:46:28+0000
" Val was very professional and put her heart in her work! I am very pleased with the work. "
Jessica Piper
Jessica Piper
2019-11-14T15:15:12+0000
I am beyond pleased with the paint job the Abram’s Painting Team did for me from the very beginning of this process... clear till the end! I so appreciated the customer service of Val personally helping me select the perfect color for my space, providing large paint samples that were taped to my walls for a few days prior to painting to help me with my decision making process, then humoring me when I asked to see a new color the day the project was to start. That new color was the winner and looks amazing! I had them paint my great room (including foyer, kitchen, dining room, and living room), laundry/utility room, and a small hallway. Along with the ceilings in all these spaces. The whole process took only TWO days! The team was super friendly, I work from home so we did a lot of chatting haha, and were very polite. I would recommend Abram's to anyone!read more
Kyndra Haggard
Kyndra Haggard
2019-09-02T18:45:19+0000
Excellent and affordable work! Wonderful and timely communication. Extremely happy with the results and time frame.... Very glad we chose to have it professionally done and that we chose Abram’s.read more
Melissa Knowles Harber
Melissa Knowles Harber
2019-08-19T23:34:05+0000
Great work. Dependable. Reasonable pricing. Overall outstanding !!
Frederick Shears
Frederick Shears
2019-08-17T03:04:35+0000
" Val was recommended to us and we are thrilled we called her. She helped us with our color selections and gave us 6... colors. We scheduled the work and were delighted when we were called to say they could start early. The team was very professional and polite going out of their way not to interfere with our normal routine. When they were done, you would never know they were here and our house is beautiful! Would highly recommend them!! "read more
Nick Notarangelo
Nick Notarangelo
2019-07-30T18:46:05+0000
We are very pleased with the work that Val's crew performed. They were very friendly and professional. I'm picky and... they didn't give me anything to point out. We thought the cost was reasonable. The work was scheduled and completed sooner than we anticipated. Best of all the house looks great. We will without hesitation call Abrams Painting when we have another project that requires their expertise and attention to detail.. "read more
Marcia Williams
Marcia Williams
2019-06-24T22:40:06+0000
We knew in advance the steps that would be performed and how long the work would take. The crew worked well with each... other. The room looked great,read more
Harwick Jackie
Harwick Jackie
2019-04-25T23:29:00+0000
I appreciate how they paid attention to detail.
Lisa Green
Lisa Green
2019-02-09T18:56:34+0000
Have used Val’s team twice and their work is beautiful. Professional, complete and friendly service!
Jen Philips Bott
Jen Philips Bott
2018-10-20T12:43:42+0000
Excellent attention to detail. Treated our home with respect.
Jim Skeel
Jim Skeel
2018-09-04T23:40:30+0000
Outstanding. Everything was professional and prompt. From the initial estimate, color selection, power washing,... painting and final walk through. On budget, finished ahead of schedule, and very good communication throughout.read more
Sally Piper
Sally Piper
2018-06-02T03:20:49+0000
" I felt very comfortable with the crew being on my property. They answered any questions that I had. They cleaned up... when they were done to my satisfaction. The quality of the work was excellent. I would not hesitate to have Val's crew do a job for me in the future.read more
Joel Thomas
Joel Thomas
2018-03-16T19:40:55+0000
Deena Wickliffe
Deena Wickliffe
2018-03-01T15:20:59+0000
Saved me by doing a long distance project without my direct assistance "
Hannah Long
Hannah Long
2018-02-09T00:03:00+0000
Our experience with Abrams was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!!!Wish I could give them 10 stars!!!They showed up early, got... to work right away, and stuck with the work from start to finish and never even took a break!They went above and beyond and exceeded expectations by a million miles when they fixed a number of flaws left behind from the drywall crew including a large gap in the wall near a seam AND a sizable chuck of mud missing from the ceiling. There were even small flaws in the finished drywall after that were a result of air bubbles in the drywall mud that were mostly unnoticeable.Abrams pointed them out, explained how it would cause issues in the painting and went ahead and fixed them all on the spot and didn’t even charge me any extra at all!!Best of all, they worked extremely quickly and got an entire 300+ square foot room done in just ONE DAY including two coats of primer and paint on the ceiling and the walls!They took extreme care to put down drop clothes and put protective covering on all windows and doors, light fixtures, outlets, etc. and were squeaky clean, neat, and orderly!They even went out of their way to re-paint a small section of a pre-painted French door I had purchased from Menards that had flaw in the paint from the factory. PHENOMENAL!Highly recommend!read more
Alexander Back
Alexander Back
2018-02-08T18:30:54+0000
Ross Hiatt
Ross Hiatt
2018-01-31T23:53:45+0000
My buddy Patrick used Abram’s to paint a office! And wow did it look amazing! Only have heard great things from you... guys! Keep it up!read more
Patrick Aaron Long
Patrick Aaron Long
2018-01-27T00:00:26+0000
My experience with Abrams was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!!!I wish I could give them 10 stars!!!They showed up early,... got to work right away, and stuck with the work from start to finish and never even took a break!They went above and beyond and exceeded expectations by a million miles when they fixed a number of flaws left behind from the drywall crew including a large gap in the wall near a seam AND a sizable chuck of mud missing from the ceiling. There were even small flaws in the finished drywall after that were a result of air bubbles in the drywall mud that were mostly unnoticeable to myself.Abrams pointed them out, explained how it would cause issues in the painting and went ahead and fixed them all on the spot and didn’t even charge me any extra at all!!Best of all, they worked extremely quickly and got an entire 300+ square foot room done in just ONE DAY including two coats of primer and paint on the ceiling and the walls!They took extreme care to put down drop clothes and put protective covering on all windows and doors, light fixtures, outlets, etc. and were squeaky clean, neat, and orderly!They even went out of their way to re-paint a small section of a pre-painted French door I had purchased from Menards that had flaw in the paint from the factory. PHENOMENAL!Highly recommend!read more
Lauren Davidson
Lauren Davidson
2018-01-24T19:10:00+0000
***Edited to state that they have now changed their response to me 3 times. The first and second responses stated that... I expected too much from them and “they had their doubts” - they also stated that Any damage caused was not their responsibility. I have never received any “private message” from them. They have also blocked me from commenting further. She has also apparently blocked me on her personal page which I have never contacted her on when I went to go inquire about this private message that I have never received. How classy....***I have debated leaving this review for a long time. We had Abrams come and paint our entire downstairs in July of last year after we moved to a new house. We moved in, put all of our furniture in the middle of the rooms, and left on vacation. The crew had a full week that they could come and go as they pleased to paint. We received a few update pictures during the week and everything looked ok, so I wasn’t worried. They had great reviews online and seemingly nice photos. The price was very high. All in all, we paid about $6,000.00. She would only paint 3 colors and we had to pay extra to include a 4th. We received a text from Val on Friday, July 21 telling us, “You’re all done it looks fabulous”. We returned home on Monday, July 24th to something that did NOT look fabulous. My husband and I went room to room creating a list that required at least 5 full page scrolls on his phone of things that were wrong. Some of the most concerning things, were that our bedroom door (that we did not have a key to) was locked. There was also paint on our master bathroom floor (the only way to access this bathroom is through our room). We left our cats in an upstairs room that they would have no reason to go into and asked my sister to check on them (feed, water, litterbox clean) throughout the week. She was over there every night that we were gone. Val insisted that no one had been over to check on them and that she just “couldn’t help herself” and let herself in to feed, water, and play with them. She did not ask first. We discovered that someone had painted over existing wallpaper, instead of taking that down and fixing it, she opted to paint over it again (I did not know better or I would have said something). They got paint on literally everything they could possibly get paint on. Furniture, light fixtures, boxes, cabinets, trim - you name it and I have found paint on it. I am STILL over 6 months later finding things with paint smeared on them. We texted Val who was very seemingly apologetic - while still trying to over explain and justify their mistakes. I have never heard anyone say so many times that “this is not the norm for us. This dosent happen. Im so sorry”. They spent at least 2-3 days fixing mistakes. There were several full walls that they had to replace because they were so streaky. They had to replace our vent covers in the walls because they painted over them and they had drips and looked clogged and disgusting. During the original painting, someone had damaged my sectional. Val stated it could not have been them, because they were nowhere near it. Well, they were painting around it and the damage had painted smeared next to it. So they gave me a very generous, wait for it, $50.00 discount…. At the end of the day, I should NOT have paid them the rest of the money. My husband and I just wanted it over. I should have taken them to small claims court and hired someone who knew what they were doing to take off the old paint and paper, skim coat and fix the walls, and repaint. I could likely do the whole house for about $8,000.00 based on what Ive heard from other people. This was a very expensive lesson for us, but I would never recommend them to anyone else and I would never hire them again.read more
Jennie Sowers
Jennie Sowers
2017-09-14T15:18:33+0000
Abram's Painting did an excellent job and got us in right away. We're very pleased with the results. Very... professional.read more
Joe Edwards
Joe Edwards
2017-07-16T21:53:54+0000
Abram's Painting Service recently painted a room in our home, cleaned the siding on our home, and stained our deck. We... could not be happier with the results. Val and her team were excellent to work with and the work was completed in a very professional manner. I would recommend them to anyone.read more
Claudia Deluca Young
Claudia Deluca Young
2017-07-15T22:32:44+0000
Very professional crew. We love how they had painted the exterior of our house. Thank you Val!!!
Daryl Addison
Daryl Addison
2017-06-09T17:42:11+0000
Cathy Painter
Cathy Painter
2017-06-05T02:19:47+0000
We are very pleased with the interior work AIP completed for us. They painted 4 rooms, 2 ceilings and also did some... repair work on cracks. Val was very prompt with her response and quote. The job was completed within a couple of days and the crew was professional and courteous. We highly recommend them!read more
Thomas Jarvis
Thomas Jarvis
2017-05-06T19:36:04+0000
We recently had Val paint a room for us. She did an amazing job and we were more than pleased with her work. She is... a professional in every manner and I would highly recommend her to anyone needing painting!read more
Holly Haynes
Holly Haynes
2017-04-27T22:46:44+0000
We recently had AIP paint 4 rooms in our home, and we are so pleased! Val came out quickly to give us an estimate and... was very helpful in assisting us with color choices. The crew worked quickly and left our house clean and orderly each evening (had it not been for the newly painted walls we wouldn't have known they were there). We highly recommend Val and her team...you won't be disappointed!read more
Nate Miller
Nate Miller
2017-03-27T16:35:56+0000
Val and her team have worked on my house and my business. Always professional and they do great work. I don't think I... could recommend them more! Use them a you won't be sorry!read more
Valerie Abram
Valerie Abram
2017-03-27T16:32:28+0000
A lot of services are offered, exterior, interior, power washing, etc. I had them paint my living and dining rooms that... had 12 years of grime. There's a senior discount. They move furniture, they are meticulous, honest, neat (really clean up after themselves) and perfectionist. I AM SO GLAD I HIRED THEM!!! I'm having them come back to do more work to steam off wallpaper, etc. They do what they say they will do and go beyond that. There's a show room quality to my walls that I've just never seen before. It really makes for a peaceful living area. The website is well done. If you email Val you will get a prompt response in 24 hours. There's even DIY tips for us on the website-cool stuff. From: Harriette Harraread more
Toni Crabtree Price
Toni Crabtree Price
2017-03-22T14:01:26+0000
I can't express how pleased I am with my newly painted living and dining room! Val and her crew are so detailed and... professional. The crew are a true extension of her personal values and do such quality work. When people ask who did my painting I say the best painters in town--Abram's!read more
Carol Barley Rench
Carol Barley Rench
2016-09-12T22:15:54+0000
I had Abrams Painting to paint a couple of rooms and also had to take down wallpaper(old paper). They did a great job... and when they left I had no cleaning to do. Great job you guys!read more
Kresha Warnock
Kresha Warnock
2016-08-27T10:41:39+0000
The crew came out and completed our job less than a week after we got the estimate. The work was expertly and well... done. Everything was over and above. Our kitchen looks great and I would highly recommend this firm. They aren't cheap, but you get what you pay for! We're hoping to hire them again next summer for more work!read more
Dawn Vaughn Crummett
Dawn Vaughn Crummett
2016-08-25T15:59:02+0000
Val and her team are amazing. We just had them paint throughout the house while we were gone, and when we got back you... couldn't tell that they had been there except for the new wall color. Val was very professional and answered questions and did projects that we conveyed to her while out of town. I would use her and the team for anything.read more
Mary Kreps Rollins
Mary Kreps Rollins
2016-08-24T02:45:56+0000
Abrams Interior Commerical Painting actually did the outside of my house - nice work, attention to detail - made sure I... was satisfied, honest, reliable, uses the expression button me up - and they did!read more
John Day
John Day
2016-08-22T22:30:22+0000
This is the first time that we have used AIP. Don't let the "Abram's Interior Commercial & Residential Painting... Services" fool you. They are excellent professional exterior painters and carpenters. They prepped and painted our dormers, porch posts, garage service door and front door with side windows. While prepping our porch posts, they discovered that a couple of the posts had rotted out at their bases. One of them went to Menard's and then to Lowe's in search of a post that they could cut and repair our existing posts so that we wouldn't have to purchase all new posts (7x). Wow! Get out of here! "Looks like new," said my wife after she just got home from work. We would highly recommend Abram's Interior & EXTERIOR painters.read more
April Bird
April Bird
2016-06-27T21:25:03+0000
The AIP team is highly recommended if you are considering a project of your own. They were professional, thorough, and... showed great attention to detail. Val saw the job through from start to finish, making sure our original vision turned out exactly as we planned. "CC" and Mike did an amazing job, they communicated with me throughout the project to ask questions and make sure they were doing each room and wall how we had planned. Thank you AIP team for making our 5 YEAR painting plan finally a reality! - Bird Familyread more
Matt Howell
Matt Howell
2016-01-27T18:55:50+0000
Val and her crew did a fantastic job of our room in an 100+ year old farmhouse. Very professional, very courteous, very... good work. I highly recommend them!!read more
Next Reviews
Menu